top of page
Search

IDOLS ARE COMING DOWN - May 17, 2022

Dictionary Definition of Idol: an image or representation of a god used as an object of worship or a person or thing that is greatly admired, loved, or revered

“‘You shall have no other gods before me. “‘You shall not make for yourself a carved image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is on the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. You shall not bow down to them or serve them; for I the Lord your God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me.”

“You shall not make idols for yourselves or erect an image or pillar, and you shall not set up a figured stone in your land to bow down to it, for I am the Lord your God.”

“The idols of the nations are silver and gold, the work of human hands. They have mouths, but do not speak; they have eyes, but do not see; they have ears, but do not hear, nor is there any breath in their mouths.”

“They made kings, but not through me. They set up princes, but I knew it not. With their silver and gold they made idols for their own destruction.”


I am instituting praise in the earth. All the earth shall worship the Lord. All the earth shall recognize the authority of Christ, for I have instituted My authority in the earth. I am establishing My kingdom and I shall reign and rule with equity. See the tide turn. Watch to see the change take place, to see the authority of Christ in the marketplace, in economics. I am changing and rearranging things. I am renewing vision and will implement it. It is time for it to be put into practice, for it to come to pass.

Brighten up, lighten up! Let the river flow. I am moving mightily to take down the idols in the land and to bring to nothing those who uphold them. I will cleanse the land of idol worship and renew My covenant with the people. I will break down barriers erected by men and My Spirit shall flood the earth.

Every man, woman, and child will see and understand that I am the Lord, that I am in control, that I am establishing My covenant in the earth, that their sons and daughters shall prophecy and declare the righteousness of Christ. I will tear down the poles, the stakes put in by men and take footing away from them. They shall have no footing, nothing to stand upon. I will make their land barren and desolate and there shall be no opportunity for them to re-establish themselves. I have seen their works, works of the flesh that purpose to serve the flesh. This is the day and this is the hour when I shall cut them off. I shall build My house not upon the works of men, but by My Spirit, for it shall be a spiritual habitation.

Always acknowledge the Lord. In everything, give thanks. I am leading the troops on. They shall go through the land taking ground, smashing down the idols and raising up the banner of the Lord. Go forth. Take down the idols, destroy the works of the flesh, bring to nothing attempts of those who would worship idols. Reprimand them. Instruct them. There is nothing I can’t do and I am taking the initiative to set things up, to put the pieces of the puzzle together so that the whole picture can be seen. This is the day when I shall move in like a flood, overturn tables, and drive away the unrepentant. I have declared a standard and will abide by it. Surrender and admonition are part of its value system. Those who surrender their own will and allow Me to guide and teach and admonish them are acceptable and will be employed by My Spirit to minister.

Recent Posts

See All

END-TIME MINISTRY - May 24, 2024

“Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.” Matthew...

Comments


bottom of page